well hello there ...
Sadness & Happiness
Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002
8:39 PM

Yes it has been a while since I updated, but I have good reason. The last week and a half have been quite an emotional roller coaster. Last Sunday (2/24), Fu and I got a phone call telling us that his father had died very suddenly. Fu was devastated and we have therefore spent the last week and a half in Georgia and various states between here and there trying to get there to be with his mother and get to Texas to be married on Sunday (3/3). His mother rode back with us so that she could be at the ceremony which was very simple and private. He and I both felt that this was not a time for celebration, but simply a time to forge through with life one day at a time. He and I talked with his mother (he much more than I) and made sure that she was okay with the wedding going forward a day later than planned and much smaller. She said that his dad would have wanted us to be married and would have hated to have been the cause of a delay in our marriage.

I just can't begin to tell you all what a wonderful man he was and how much he will be missed. As funny as you all know Fu is, well he gets his sense of humor from his dad.

Fu and I were married at 2:15 on Sunday, March 3, 2002, with just our immediate families and my very close friend for FAR too long to mention Kimmye & her husband Jason. Unfortunately due to a scheduling conflict (since we decided to go forward with a wedding on Wednesday) Dots was not able to attend. I have to tell you that her absence was felt by Brad and I. (dots - i love ya girl!)

That is about all I can write now - I am still in shock and reeling from the past few days. My husband is waiting for me in the other room, so this is the end of this entry.

Mrs. Squeeky McFu-Fu

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006