well hello there ...
Bush should be impeached!
Monday, Sept. 05, 2005
5:34 PM

So I've been trying to figure out how best to express my sadness, frustration, and anger at the situation that has come out of Hurricane Katrina.

I don't think I have the words.

My best attempts would have to be:
� How can the President and FEMA get away with such blatant disregard for human life?
� Bush should be impeached for his complete and total lack of response and impathy.
� Michael Brown should be strung up by his toes and hung in the SuperDome for a couple of days.

Brad and I have discussed it at length over the past week as we watched the horror on television. I have cried and yelled and been filled with the most curious feelings.

I know what it's like to deal with the aftermath of a natural disaster. However, we had aid immediately after that danger passed. These people are dying of dehydration due to lack of water. How can anyone sit with a straight face in an interview and honestly say that aid arrived as fast as it could? Reporters from MSNBC, CNN, and all the others were there, why wasn't water & food? Where was FEMA?

Seriously, I could rant & rave here for pages and pages, but it would do no one any good and I'm having a hard enough time dealing with my anger as it is.

Bush, Cheney, Brown, you should all be dropped off at the New Orleans convention center and left for a week with no food or water or working sewer system. Let's see if that is the attitude adjustment you need. You BASTARDS!!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Louisiana 1927 - Aaron Neville
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��disgust
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006