well hello there ...
A bitch session about Pregnancy
Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002
12:55 PM

So Fu and I decided a couple of months ago that we were ready to start a family. Now I am sure that everyone is probably under the same general impression as me that this is a pretty simple task to accomplish, right? I mean what with all the pregnant teenagers and crackheads running around these days a person would be lead to believe that you just disregard birth control and have the sexual appetite of a rabbit and Presto! you are with child. I mean for Pete�s Sake, my sisters both got pregnant without even MEANING to � so you would at least figure that family is a fertile bunch. Well let me let you in on a little secret � it ain�t all that easy my friends! I guess for people that walk the earth with over-active ovaries and unusually high sperm counts then it probably is that simple, but I just am not one of those fortunate chosen ones. Now let me pause for a minute and clear up something � I am by NO means casting aspersions on Fu�s sperm count, I am positive that man is as healthy as the day is long. I�m just saying that there must be something wrong with my innards because we are not having much luck in the conception arena.

Okay, okay, so we are just now in our third month of trying, but I have been off the pill for at least 4 months and was only on it for 2 months prior to going off of it � so I seriously doubt it is holdover effects from that.

You know I�ve never really looked forward to getting my period but I definitely never cried when it showed up, until last month. I just wish everyone could know how much Fu and I want this and how discouraging it is every month when that Bitch Aunt Flo shows up. I guess this is just one of those times in my life when I need to break out my bag of spare patience and use it little by little.

Anyway, that was just something on my mind that I needed to vent about. I am sure that everything is fine and that little plus sign will turn up soon.

Keeping my fingers crossed but not my legs!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006