well hello there ...
Promotion time
Friday, Jul. 12, 2002
1:36 PM

So I got a promotion at work this week. My new title is "Acting Assistant Manager of Production." Pretty wordy, huh?!? I don't know exactly what my new duties are as yet. Well I guess that's a lie, I will be assisting the new Manager of Production. Now, I am not an assistant as in secretary - I personally think these are two completely different things and should not be confused. Anyway, because of this change up, this week has been really hectic - in fact there were two days when I went home and went to bed around 7 pm. Fu was worried about me, but now that the days aren't so hectic I have more energy when I get home.

Which reminds me, Fu has an interview Monday morning for a new job, he is really excited about it (as am I) and we both really hope he gets it.

Foot Foot & Mr. Fred came home from the vet yesterday. Poor kitties, you can tell their feet hurt from the surgery. I just felt so bad for them last night. They just laid around with their little paws outstretched as if to make sure we realized how much it hurt. ACK! This morning they seemed much better however and I hope that this evening will show us that they feel much better.

Hope you all are doing well!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006