well hello there ...
I snorted, then he said, "You just fucking snorted!"
Monday, Oct. 31, 2005
10:50 AM

Not much news around here lately. Oh well, we did sell the truck which means I finally get a scooter! WooHoo!! It's on backorder right now, but hopefully it will be in soon. I think it is quite literally coming on a slow boat from China. Ah well, patience is a virtue.

Also, since he's had one a while and we go walking often, Brad insisted that I get an iPod to listen to when we walk. So, I let him twist my arm and we finally went Friday night to the new Apple store and bought one for me. Here's a photo, but I have to tell you, I looked at photos before I bought it but until I held it in my hand, I had no idea just how small it was. It is CRAZY tiny! Ladies and gentlemen, the iPod Nano.

My brother, whom I don't think I talk about enough here, has bought another car. Quickly, I'll just tell you that he is 20, lives in North Texas, and attends a local university. He grew up in the country (while I grew up in the suburbs) and he is a true "good ol' boy." Anyway, he sent me an email last Friday. It's too funny to try and paraphrase, so I'll just copy it below for your reading pleasure.

Subject: small hands smell like cabbage
i got this sweet ass car today. it is a 79 ford station wagon, kind of like the one in Harry and the hendersons but bigger, it has a 460 motor which is the biggest one that Ford made and it seats like 125.21 people. it has hand painted flames on the front of it and and " THE BEAST" stenciled down both sides, plus its louder than my white truck, i think i'm in love.

I also had a phone conversation with him Friday night that ended in my laughing so hard I couldn't breath and peeing of pants. Yes, he is the funny one in the family.

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Fear of Fallin - The Clientele
Socks of the Day: ��new argyle socks of Brad's
Smell of the Day: ��strawberry-banana smoothie
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006