well hello there ...
I just about froze my left tit off!
Friday, Dec. 23, 2005
9:49 AM

Christmas - hmph!

I get this way every year. I'm not sure why, but I usually get very grumpy and hum-bugish. Odd, I mean I love giving and receiving gifts, who doesn't, but I just get very put out with the whole season. Anyway, blah blah blah, I need to get over myself.

On to happier tidbits, some good friends of ours are getting married on the 30th of December. It looks to be one hell of a shindig! I'm excited about it for them, but not so much for me. Since Fu and I have been losing weight my clothes now fit for shit! I own exactly two skirts, only one of which is appropriate for weddings/funerals and it just hangs on me now. As does the blouse I wear with it. Yes, I know, it could be much worse but who enjoys wearing clothes that don't fit properly? Especially to a fancy evening wedding! Anyway, guess I'll deal as there is no way in hell I'm buying a new dress to wear one time and then have it be too big in a month.

On the weight loss tip, in case you care, I have lost 37 lbs and Fu has lost 45 lbs. This past week I lost 5 lbs! I couldn't believe it when I stepped on the scale at the WW mtng. The leader even mouthed the word, "Wow". That's always encouraging! haha

So, let's see what else has been going on? Hmm ... OH, a couple of weeks ago we went on an evening Christmas light scooter ride. About 25 people showed up and we froze our collective nuts off! It was crazy, ridiculous cold!! I wore pantyhose under my jeans, thick socks and my Docs, a long-sleeve, a short-sleeve, a jacket, a scarf, and gloves (and a helmet) and still thought I was bordering on frost bite. It's not like we were going fast, but damn if that wind wasn't a real bitch! But it was a lot of fun and we got to warm up at Starbucks afterward. That was the first actual ride I've now started and completed and being that it was a cold, night ride, I think I'm ready for some more! Bring it!!

Well, guess I need to get back to making blankets. I'm making one for each person in my family and need to get them finished up before tomorrow. ACK!

Word,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Maps - Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs
Socks of the Day: ��white (boring)
Smell of the Day: ��pineapple upside down cake
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006