well hello there ...
My new job at the YMCA
Monday, Jan. 16, 2006
3:48 PM

There has been some shit going down at casa Squeeky. Um, yeah dishes and laundry and sweeping and yard work. Real exciting life changing events.

Actually, one thing has happened, I've joined the world of the working again. I always had the freelance graphic design, but I was getting pretty bored being home all the time. So, I went and found myself an easy ass job.

I know work at the YMCA in downtown OKC. (please don't sing the song) Yep, I'm that peppy girl that greets you at the front desk, scans your membership card, and offers you a towel. I also fold said towels and can give you the best damn walking tour of the facility you could ever imagine! I know, I know, not much of a job huh? Well it's just what I wanted, nothing stressful, no responsibility, just easiness and pleasantness. LOVE IT!! Yeah the pay is low, but Fu & I get a free membership, so that more than pays for it!

What else? Hmm... Fu's bday was last week. We didn't do anything special. Went and ate dim sum Sunday morning and he got something new, can't remember what though.

I think the next exciting thing in our lives will be when we go to Denton to see Vic Chesnutt and Mark Eitzel together. Can't WAIT!!!

Okay, so I've bored you enough. I just heard Fu ride up and I need to get changed so we can head to the gym.

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Sweet Jane - Cowboy Junkies
Socks of the Day: ��white (boring)
Smell of the Day: ��the wonderful gym smell
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006