well hello there ...
Yes we are still alive
Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002
7:54 AM

Fu is feeling much better now. Yesterday was his birthday so I took him to see The Royal Tenenbaums and then we ate at Misal Bistro for dinner (Indian food). After that I had planned to take him to Petsmart to get two Beta fish because he has been talking quite a bit lately about wanting a pet and since we can't have a cat or dog, we opted for fish. Anyway, we got there and low & behold they are all out of Betas until Thursday. CURSES!! So we walked on over to Barnes & Noble and each bought a couple of magazines. Oh and I brought him balloons home as a surprise. Unfortunately he was standing on the front porch talking to a friend of our crazy neighbor (nick) when I pulled up, so the element of surprise went right out the window.

But he told me last night that this was the best birthday he had ever had, so I guess my mission was accomplished. I really kind of felt bad that I couldn't do anything more exciting or spectacular for his birthday, but he seems happy with it so I guess I did okay.

Happy Birthday to Fu,
Squeeky

P.S. I know you are all still waiting on the grand finale to our journey. Hold your horse it's coming I have just been really busy lately. Thanks for your patience!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006