well hello there ...
Jeromiah was a bull-frog
Sunday, Feb. 10, 2002
9:41 AM

Fu and I went down to TX again Friday. I know that is two weekends in a row, but how can you stay away from the Lone Star state - really? We actually went down because this was our last chance to go on a weekday before he starts his new job. Why did we need to be there on a weekday? Well to get our marriage license of course. So we finally get to Collin County Courthouse with my 17 year old brother Matt (Friday happened to be his 17th birthday) and my 3 year old nephew Jeromiah. Brad truly loves that little kid. Of course I do too, he is just so freaking funny. Some of the things that come out of his mouth just amaze me. 3-year olds have to be the funniest creatures on the face of the planet! Later Friday night while we were sitting at the dining room table playing Spades, Jeromiah (who is supposed to be taking a bath) comes running into the room buck-naked, turns around and points his butt at us. He then says, "I'm showing you my bo-bo!" What's funny is that he is almost singing it! Then it became hysterical as he grabbed one cheek in each hand and spread them FAR apart just to make sure we were really getting a good look. YIKES! Fu had nightmares later that night and 3 year-old butts and ballsacks danced around in his brain. It was funny and frightful all at the same time!

Right now Fu is changing Crockett and Tubbs water and scrubbing their bowls. Those poor fish have been swimming around in their own sperm-laden water for a couple days too long this time. Crockett has taken to looking at me in this sad manner as if begging for mercy. I can almost hear him gurgeling, "Look I realize I made this mess - but even a dog just has his nose rubbed in it - why must I live in this tiny fish factory for so long?"

Later today Dots and I are going dress shopping. We are going to pick out dresses for her and Kimmye to wear at the wedding. WHAT THE - Fu is banging something in the other room - hang on a sec - okay well apparently he was doing battle with Crockett, guess he doesn't want out of that filth as much as I thought. Hmph.

Right now I need to get up and finish sweeping floors and doing laundry. Oh I am sure that I will have tons to talk about next weekend as I have 2 wedding showers and 1 glorious bachelorette party to attend. A-Woo-Hoo!!!!

I like Russel Stover S'mores!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006