well hello there ...
Bridal Shower #1
Friday, Feb. 15, 2002
4:11 PM

A-Woo-Hoo!!!

This evening is my very first bridal shower EVER!!! (of course - seeing as how this is my first marriage) Anyway, I am so excited because this kicks off my weekend of fun!! Unfortunately Fu will not be attending any of the events of this weekend. He said that he went to a wedding shower one time and he was the only guy there and he doesn't want to do that again. Especially since he wouldn't know anyone there except for me. This is my work shower, thrown for me by some of the wonderful people that I have the pleasure of working with on a day to day basis! Tomorrow I have to get my haircut and then go with my mom to order all the flowers for the wedding. Tomorrow night is the bachelorette party thrown by Dots. AND Sunday afternoon my amazingly wonderful and fabulous step-mom Deanna is driving up from TX to come to my family wedding shower. That should be interesting because of the mish-mash of family that will be in attendance. My mom, my step-mom, my step-step-mom (for those of you that don't understand that one - she is my former step-dad of 20 yrs new wife), my sister that is divorced from her husband, my sister's ex-husband's new fiance (because I am actually closer to him and her than I am to my sister - she has kind of drifted out of my life by her own actions), and of course all the aunts, cousins, grandma's, friends that are not work related, friends of the family, etc., etc., etc. I bet you all wish that you were there! hee hee

Okay, well I need to stop goofing around and get a little work done before the "Pre-Wedding Festivities Weekend" begins!

Wow - people are actually buying me stuff that I picked out - how cool is that!!??!! I need to get married more often! (haha)

Smooches to you all!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006