well hello there ...
Our third Valentine's Day together
Friday, Feb. 13, 2004
2:32 PM

There are SO many reasons why I love my husband. Chief among them being that he is overwhelmingly funny, charming, delightfully handsome, and quite possibly the nicest human being I have ever met. Don't let Fu fool you, he has the kindest heart of anyone, EVER!

Today he sent me a dozen different colored roses at work as a pre-Valentine's day gift. The arrangement is simply lovely. Then a few minutes ago he sent me this email:

I told 'em i wasn't gonna work tomorrow after all. here's the deal: i, and you, too, i just know it, need sleep. lots of it. i am so tired lately from being woken up at 4:30 each morning by dudley's irritable bowel syndrome.

so, tomorrow morning i propose this:
i get to sleep as late as humanly possible (8:00 or 8:30) then you and i can go out for a nice, romantic breakfast somewhere and then when we get home you can take a nap and i'll do some housework. oh, maybe we could look at some treadmills, too, tomorrow after we eat. oh, and maybe i could take a nap with you because i'm super lazy. what says you? huh?

See? Now there is a man that knows me. Breakfast out, then a nap while he cleans the house!! What woman wouldn't love that?

Fu is quite simply the one true and perfect love of my life and I cherish everyday we are together. I know some married couples look forward to time alone or away from their spouse, but we are just the opposite. I love spending time with him and he with me.

I love you sweetie!

Happy Valentine's Day!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Under Your Charms - Josh Rouse
Socks of the Day: ��gray, brown, and tan argyle
Smell of the Day: ��a dozen lovely roses
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006