well hello there ...
Bjorn-Nike-Sushi
Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002
6:45 PM

YIKES!!!

Did I really leave that nasty little bowel induced headache post up there for that long?!?

Sorry to all that I offended! I definitely would not have wanted to read that for a week. (this is based on the assumption that I have some kind of huge audience out there - yeah right!)

Well I bought my first pair of Born shoes today and I have to say - "What the F@*K took me so long?!? Those are the most comfortable mothers my tiny little tootsies have ever enjoyed! Seriously - I almost had the big-O right there in the middle of that national chain-starts with a "D"-mall department store. I also bought a new pair of tennies - New Balance - and again I ask "What the F@*K took me so long?!? Those mo-fo's are much more comfortable than these ole' Nikes. Oh and I have to mention that I did indeed fall to my knees and praise that great bearded fellow in the sky because I saw some of the coolest "old skool" Nikes at this store!! You remember the ones - they were just white leather with the big red or blue swoosh on the sides. Aww Yeah!!! Took me right back to my Def Leppard Pyromania listening, Facts of Life watching, New Coke drinking 6th grade days! Ahh memories! So I immediately informed old Fancy-Pants-Fu that it was a moral imperative that he remember those come Christmas time (that is if I can wait that long).

After our little trip into the densly populated urban area that is OKC, we came back to Norman and ate a late lunch at Gaijin Sushi. I had Sesame Seared Tuna served over mixed greens (definitely NOT lettuce), topped with asparagus, a wonton nest, and lime sour cream. Holy CRAP that was some good stuff!! That place is definitely on our "at least once or twice a month" list of eating establishments!

Well Fu is beckoning for me from the other room so I need to go.

Kho-nee-chee-wa (phonetic spelling),
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006