well hello there ...
Our boring life (but that's okay)
Friday, Jun. 07, 2002
11:54 AM

Well hello there and how are you today? Me, yeah well I've been better - but you know, I've been worse too! So there really hasn't been that much going on in my life lately. Fu and I have been rather sickly lately and ended up having to cancel dinner with Kimmye & Jason because of it! That truly sucked as I was really looking forward to seeing them. But that's life.

I am trying really hard to think of something funny or exciting that has happened lately and all I can come up with is a pregnancy scare on my part. Basically I have been REALLY tired and easily nauseous lately, plus I have had a sore throat - so I went to the doctor. The first thing out of the nurse's mouth when I tell her my symptoms is that we should do a preggers test. I am all, "But I take the pill" (yes I realize that sounds naive, but it jumped out of my mouth) and she was all "Honey I have had people come in here that have had their tubes tied that are pregnant!" HOLY CRAP!! Can you imagine explaining that one to your significant other?!? Whoo man, glad that wasn't my situation! Anyhoo, long story short I am not PG - only sick.

What else? Work has slowed down to a crawl, and for that I am GRATEFUL! I mean, they pay me the same whether I am sitting here bored or working my butt off. So really, which would you choose? Yeah, me too.

Even though I have nothing else to do right now, I can't think of much more to say so I will end it here.

Okay really here,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006