well hello there ...
Fred MAY Be Half-Chameleon
Friday, Jan. 02, 2004
7:41 PM

Have you ever seen a cat (well okay, three to be exact) staring out a glass storm door and then spray said door suddenly with the water hose? No? Well let me tell you, that is one of the funniest sights you will ever see. AND even funnier is the fact that they will keep coming back to the door. Do they honestly think that the water will never return?

Yeah, Fu and I just stood out front and did that repeatedly for about 10 minutes. The other thing that makes it so funny is that they run away in this "looney tunes" motion where their feet are running really fast but they don't have traction so they are just kind of spinning their wheels. That made me laugh out loud EVERY time! Oh and the final thing that made this hilarious is that Fred (the big orange one) slips into Slo-Mo mode when he gets freaked out. So here are Foot-Foot and Lola running all "looney-tunes" while Fred is going slower than I've ever seen anything move. He looks like a chameleon creeping along the living room floor trying to go undetected. I actually feared, the first time I saw it, that he may be so freaked out that he went catatonic. No seriously. Anyway, it is absolutely hysterical to see him do that!!

********************************

Tomorrow Fu and I are going to get our bikes repaired. We have two old coaster bikes (mine even has coaster brakes) that we love and they just need a little TLC. Why, you may ask, are we getting these repaired in the middle of winter ... well it just so happens that it was 70 some odd degrees today and I am just dying to ride around our neighborhood. Of course, I know that as soon as we fix them winter will finally hit and we won't be able to ride them until spring.

********************************

In other thoughts, Thursday the 8th is Fu's 30th birthday. I don't have anything special planned as I am not quite sure what to do for him. Ideas?

Well, I need to go play Spider Solitaire as I am jonesing a bit for it.

Smooches,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��New Year's Day - U2
Socks of the Day: ��red, green, tan, brown boxes
Smell of the Day: ��the burgers we grilled out for dinner
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006