well hello there ...
Lola knows the circumference of our living room now
Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004
11:36 AM

So, I set off the alarm at the house for the very first time this morning. And I shit you not, I almost peed myself right there on the spot. See it happened like this:
I set the alarm last night (as I do every night) to "stay" so that the motion sensors wouldn't set it off. Well I forgot that it was on this morning and opened the back door on the pretense of giving one of the new neighborhood cats a few kitty treats. Yeah, so it didn't even give me a chance to turn it off, it just started blaring the minute I opened the door. I screamed and possibly peed my panties, the stray cat took off like a bat out of hell, Fred and Foot-Foot ran off in opposite directions, and poor Lola was so freaked out and confused that I watched her run in two full circles in the living room before she finally find a place to hide (under the entertainment armoire). All of this happened in under 30 seconds, but it was the longest 30 seconds of my life. Once I got the alarm shut off (by now I am sure that I have woken the entire neighborhood), I went into the bedroom to find Fu standing beside the bed stark ass naked looking as confused as Lola did when she was running in circles.

So that's how my morning started, how is your day?

Smooches,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Comeback - Josh Rouse
Socks of the Day: ��black, blue, and brown striped
Smell of the Day: ��my hair, I changed shampoo so I'm sniffing it a lot today
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006