well hello there ...
The Em & Wendy Show
Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002
9:47 AM

So Wendy called me this morning fretting over her and Em's wedding this coming Saturday. See, she has this beautiful and elaborate outdoor shin-dig planned ... now did you catch that? I said "outdoor". This morning our local, handy-dandy ever so accurate weatherman upped the chance of rain on Saturday from 20% to 40% - and it is only Tuesday. At this point we all know that it is probably going to rain on her wedding. SO ... I ask her what the backup plan is, to which she responds, "Don't have one." To which I say, "WHAT?!?" To which she says, "I know, I know, but what am I going to do?" To which I say, "Look just call the brand spankin new OKC Museum of Art and find out if they have anything available for Saturday night. I know they are playing "Amelie" in the theater that night (Fu & I are going to see it Friday night), but perhaps you can be married in one of the galleries and have the reception in an ajoining gallery." So after a few minutes of her saying that it is probably booked, I finally convince her that the least she can do is call, because HEY all they can do is tell her it's booked and at least she tried. So I am now awaiting another phone call from her to here the latest.

Just thought I would share!

Smooches,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006