well hello there ...
Things happen ...
Tuesday, Jul. 02, 2002
8:34 AM

I guess I haven't written in a while because life has become calm and orderly again. Things for the past 9 months or so have been wonderful, sad, chaotic, maddening, freakish, enlightening, and fast. I met, fell in love with, and married the man of my dreams. He moved in with me and found a new job. One week before our wedding his father died suddenly and we, therefore, had to cancel our wedding and drive to Georgia to help his mother and attend the funeral. On our way back to Oklahoma, we decided to stop in Texas and get married just a day later than originally planned. His mother rode back with us so she could attend the wedding and then flew back to GA. At first I thought this might be a bit soon for her to leave her house, but soon realized that she needed a bit of a diversion and wanted for us to be married. After that, Fu changed jobs and we moved into a house. Then, within the span of 3 weeks, we got two kittens and decided to have a baby. (I guess the kittens didn't satisfy that mothering instinct that is kicking in) Last weekend Emerson and Wendy got married. It was simply beautiful, seriously, it was like something you see on some tv wedding special.

And now? Well now, there really isn't anything going on. Life has finally hit a bit of a plateau and that doesn't bother me one single bit. All last week I had this feeling like there was something that I REALLY needed to be doing, but I have finally come to the conclusion that it was just because I have been running at a break neck speed for the past nine months and am now trying to adjust to a slow walk instead.

Today? Today life is good.

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006