well hello there ...
Canon Rebel to the rescue!
Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002
8:40 AM

Yesterday Fu and I did some Christmas shopping and it was nice. We bought for several people and didn't go overboard (which I have a tendancy to do).

Then he bought me my Christmas present early (yes I begged for it early, but that is neither here nor there).

I got a Canon Rebel EOS 2000! And I absolutely LOVE it! I have always loved taking pictures and have received several compliments on some of my photographs, so after having an Advantix for a few years I wanted to move up and get an SLR camera. I plan to take a beginners photography class at the local vo-tech after the holidays. Last night we fiddled around with it, but I plan to put it to serious use over the holidays!

Eeeee! I am so excited!

Okay, I am going to go photograph the cats or something!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Hello It's Me - Todd Rundgren
Socks of the Day: ��barefoot again
Smell of the Day: ��that new camera smell
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006