well hello there ...
How old do YOU think I am?
Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002
8:44 AM

I have to admit - yesterday was a very interesting day.

First I went in to work late as I had to drop the kitties off at the vet to get them spayed and neutered. Don't worry, they are fine now.

Then I spent the whole day at work cleaning, rearranging, and organizing my office and department areas. (everyone did) Our new VP starts on Monday and we wanted to give her the impression that we aren't complete and total slobs!

I picked up the kitties after work and met Fu at the house. Then we left to run errands. We picked up some kitten food at Petsmart, Sims Unleashed at ToysRUs (where we got to talk to Jeremy), and to OfficeMax for some items for my desk.

Office Max is actually where we went first and where the most excitement occurred. Nothing major happened until we were checking out and the girl at the counter tells Fu that they have leather (most likely pleather) office chairs on sale for $60, so he heads off to try them out. After he walks away I say something like, "Oh now he is going to hit me up for one." in a joking manner. So the girl says, "Is that your son?" This is where my heart stoped beating, all my hair turned gray, and my jaw literally hit the floor! I could not FREAKING believe she had just said that to me! So I say, "Who him?" Thinking SURELY there must be some toddler standing near me that she MUST be referring to. She nods and I say, "Um, NO! He is my husband!" She just shrugs and walks away!!! Can you believe that shit? When I told Fu he almost didn't believe it had happened. He tried the rest of the night to convince me that she was just some moron and she was obviously blind and stupid. And I know that's all probably true, but it still hurt. You know.

The thing is this isn't the first time this has happened. Once Kimmy and I were having our pictures made and the photographer called me mom, as if I were Kimmye's mother. ACK! AND then on the way to my 29th birthday party, Zach had a wreck and as we were standing at the scene, the person he hit or the police officer (somebody) asked if I was Zach's mother. (that of course only led to be going on a drinking binge that night)

Anyway, the point of this story is that even though I know I don't actually LOOK that old, there must be something about me that screams motherhood or at least "hey i'm in my 40-50's!"

I always have been mature for my age, but DAMN this is ridiculous!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��When I'm 64 - the beatles
Socks of the Day: ��barefoot
Smell of the Day: ��bagel and cream cheese
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006