well hello there ...
Birthdays and Pregnancy Analogies
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002
8:14 AM

So Dots and I were discussing our lunch plans for today and how her birthday is this week and she was really wanting to spit this kid out before she got any older and she told me of an analogy Jeremy relayed to her that I found very interesting.

Squeeky: Well I have been wondering about you lately. Thinking that you may never have this kid. But then I'm sure you are thinking the same thing!

Dots: God no doubt. and when i first got pregnant, i swore to myself that i wouldn't get all impatient towards the end ... but i'm just not that strong. jeremy made a good analogy, though. he said it's as though someone told me back in february, 'man, dotti, i got you THE most KICK ASS gift EVER! i mean, you are going to LOVE it! you won't believe how cool it is! you're gonna freak out! ... but you can't have it for ten months.' and then proceeded with those exact same taunts every single moment of every single day for the next ten months. fuxxors!

Yeah, that really made me think about how anxious I am going to be for 10 months once Fu and I finally conceive. I mean think about it � to know that you are about to have one of the most wonderful experiences in your entire life and then be told that you are going to have to wait for 10 months. ACK!!

Now � Go wish Dots a Happy Happy Birthday!!!

Livin� Vicariously thru Dots (for now),
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Blue Eyes Cryin in the Rain � Willie Nelson
Socks of the Day: ��burgundy, pink, and yellow striped
Smell of the Day: ��rain soaked grass
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006