well hello there ...
Our island vacation, part 1
Sunday, Sept. 12, 2004
5:11 PM

Well, we are back from our vacation. No, we didn't go to Florida, that bitch Frances screwed that up for us. So, Saturday morning we replanned everything and headed down to Port Aransas/Mustang Island, Texas. It's just outside of Corpus Christi and has to be one of the most beautiful places in TX. We had an amazing time. We took the dogs (thank goodness for pet friendly hotels!) and just sat on the beach for a week. Ahh, such is how life should be! Seriously, Fu and I talked about selling all our worldly possessions and just becoming beach bums with dogs. Hmm, if only...

Anyway, the trip was FANTASTIC! The weather was beautiful and I procurred a nice little tan, oh and sand in my ass crack - good times!

I will work this week on getting some pictures uploaded so you all can see how much fun we had.

Kimmye - Dotti, if you girls are reading this, call me...we need to get together soon!

Smooches,
Squeeky

Oh shit P.S. I also saw dolphins and ate my weight in shrimp!

P.P.S. Did I mention this is the first time I've been to the beach and seen the ocean? Well it was!!

P.P.P.S. Holy shit! The other thing I almost forgot to mention!!! I saw Luke (and Owen) Wilson at the Bob and Willie concert the night before we left for vacation. Can I just say that he is even more handsome when he is standing a mere 20 feet from you than on the big screen?!? Seriously, I turned into a 15-year old girl instantaneously! I just about freaked out and started crying - no really! It was all a big scene, but hey, at least Grey was acting the same way. Shit! For that matter, Fu was too! :)

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��I'm A Cuckoo - Belle and Sebastian
Socks of the Day: ��only the rope flip-flops I bought at the beach
Smell of the Day: ��sand and seawater
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006