well hello there ...
Hurricane Frances, that BITCH is gonna ruin my vacation
Friday, Sept. 03, 2004
6:41 AM

So yeah, our vacation. It is supposed to begin tomorrow morning. We are SUPPOSED to drive to Laguna Beach, Florida, in the panhandle, near Destin and Panama City Beach. Do you think I'm nervous about Hurricane Frances? You bet your sweet ass I am!

How is it that I, who live in Tornado Alley, survivor of the May 3rd tornado, manage to plan a vacation in the one state that has, basically, the largest fucking tornado since Andrew headed right for it? Just luck and planning I suppose. UGH!

Anyway, we are going to head there anyway. Fu thinks that it will turn up the east coast and therefore our little piece of beach will have awesome waves and be completely deserted. I hope he's right.

Now, don't worry, it is going to be a two day drive, so if it does end up turning toward the Gulf, we will have plenty of time to divert and head to a different vacation spot. Of course, unless there is a mandatory evacuation, the Inn won't refund our deposit. Doesn't she know that I've already weathered the largest tornado ever recorded, why would I want to do that again?!? ACK!!

Anyway, I'll give you all a full report when we return. Oh, one other thing, we are taking the dogs with us. hee hee It seems we are gluttens for punishment!

Oh and I officially don't work for Saxon any longer. (HA = Fuckers!)

Smooches,
Squeeky

P.S. I almost forgot, tonight is the Bob Dylan/Willie Nelson concert - WOO HOO!!!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall - Bob Dylan
Socks of the Day: ��barefoot
Smell of the Day: ��Pug dogs
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006