well hello there ...
Post Road Trip Tales
Thursday, Sept. 13, 2001
4:08 p.m.

My oh my, so much has happened since I wrote to you, my dear beloved fans, last.

Kimmye, Jason, and I all ventured forth toward the western U.S. We started out Monday (9/3) morning and made it all the way to Santa Fe for food and lodging. BTW, Santa Fe is a tad bit on the expensive side, just FYI. The next day (Tuesday for those of you keeping track) we headed out for Winslow, AZ (too scared to stand on a corner and be a fine sight to see), then on to the Meteor Crater (very cool - a definite must see), and the hole of holes The Grand Canyon. The Canyon (as I like to call it) was simply amazing, I really can't describe with words how beautiful it was. Soon I will be creating a page on my web site to showcase all my wonderful vacation pictures. After trying to find a moderately priced hotel near the Canyon (yeah RIGHT), we headed to Williams, AZ and stayed at the Econolodge there. As I am sure Jason would be MORE than happy to tell you, we found a wonderful restaurant there called "Pine Country Restaurant". OMG, the food was so good and they had at least a dozen different homemade pies! We liked it so much we ate dinner, breakfast the next morning, and dinner on our way back from Vegas all at this same restaurant. Pretty funny huh?!?

ANYWAY, we headed out Wednesday morning for Hoover Dam and Vegas BABY! Yes, we took the "Dam" tour and our guide even said it like in the Vegas Vacation movie! hee hee Jason, Kimmye, and I giggled the whole time. :-)

We finally made into Vegas around 4 Vegas time and settled in. Nothing much to mention until Thursday afternoon when we hit Madam Tussaud's Wax Museum. I am not going to go into detail here, you will just have to go check out my web page for photos (once I get my lazy butt in gear and get it updated).

Obie & Sheila's wedding was Friday morning. Yes, I cried, don't I always?!? It was beautiful.

So, right after the wedding the amazing trio began our hot-shot journey back to good ole OK. Yes, we decided to drive straight through coming back. The main reason was so that we would be back in time for the OU game on Saturday evening, but the hidden reason was because we were all flat broke. I am talking change scrounging broke (at least on my part). It was funny. I will have to recount on the web page the mysterious road block in the middle of the New Mexico desert and the tear shedding laughter that brought to us at 2:30 in the morning.

Well I think I will stop this entry now and head off to the bowling alley for my weekly bowling EXTRAVAGANZA!

On the road again,

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006