well hello there ...
I am mute
Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2001
6:03 AM

This is the first time in my life that I have ever lost my voice. And lemme tell ya buddy, it is a very, very strange feeling indeed. I can feel it sitting there just waiting to be released from it's dark hiding place, but I just can't seem to find the key that unlocks the door.

Here is how the story goes.
My throat started hurting on Sunday, but I just figured I had snored really hard the night before and paid it no mind. Then yesterday, not only did my throat hurt but I sounded like one Miss Kathlene Turner. Unfortunately, I am not joking - I was told this by no fewer than THREE people. So I figure that I must have really sounded like her. Honestly it made me want to quote lines from "Romancing the Stone" or "Serial Mom." Anyway, last night I had a few dizzy spells and ended up going to bed at 9 pm after a 3 hour afternoon nap - oh that's the other thing, I can't seem to get enough sleep. So this morning I wake up at 4:30 AM and realize that not only can I not swallow without an EXCRUTIATING amount of pain, but I have now almost entirely lost my voice.

Good thing I have this diary to keep my thoughts in order, because it is FREAKING KILLING ME to not be able to talk.

Miming to the doctor,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006