well hello there ...
I have the croup
Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2001
6:50 AM

Yes I know that this is an illness that babies and little kids get.
And yes I know that it is bizarre that an adult would have this.
And yes I know that you all send your best wishes to me.

Tell me this, HOW on earth did I end up with a child's illness?
Can someone please splain dat to me, huh?

Fu-Fu is worried about me. I think that is so sweet!
I know it is because he cares, but I have been trying
to reassure him that I will be okay, I just need rest.
I think he has calmed down now that I have seen a doctor.
He said that he wishes he was here to take care of me.
So do I. I hate being sick and all alone! It sucks OUT LOUD!
(here is where I start to whine ...)
I HATE daytime television!
I HATE dead silence for hours at a time!
I HATE not being able to get out and enjoy this time off!
I can only write in this diary so much before it is boring!
One bonus: I can spend time planning our wedding.
Okay, so maybe this isn't so bad after all!

Big Sloppy Germ Infested Kisses!
Squeeky

P.S. You should ask Fu-Fu about me finally living up to "Squeeky."

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006