well hello there ...
Just the things going on in my life today
Friday, Nov. 21, 2003
3:59 PM

So much is NOT happening right now. Life is just moving along with me slowly shuffling along right behind it. AND that is just fine with me. I am enjoying the peace and quiet.

I am also looking forward to the upcoming holiday season. The past few years I haven't been very festive, but I think that is all going to change this year. Now that Brad and I are in our new house and things have calmed down (knock wood) I have more time to focus on the things I've always wanted to do and just haven't had the time or energy. So maybe, just maybe I will decorate my house for Christmas with more than just package bows stuck to the wall in the shape of a Christmas tree. We'll see.

In other news, Brad and I have decided to start looking into adoption. Now that we have been trying for over a year and a half to have a baby with no luck we have both come to the conclusion that maybe we just aren't meant to have biological children. So, we are going to give some other child a nice, loving home. Now that I have said that don't expect to hear anything else about it for a while as I have learned that it could take the better part of 2 years and $15,000 American to make this happen so if we can't come up with the funds we will just have to wait. It seems so odd to talk about not having enough money to adopt a child, like it's a microwave oven or washing machine, but hey, everything costs money these days. The world is just crazy like that.

So, now I am planning a wedding shower for a friend and having a BLAST! I just love buying baby stuff. (of course, Brad cringes at the thought! hee hee)

I am off to begin my weekend!

Smooches!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Love Vibration - Josh Rouse
Socks of the Day: ��blue, purple, green striped
Smell of the Day: ��stuffing/dressing whatever you call it
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006