well hello there ...
Wanna Read Some Random Shit?
Monday, Feb. 17, 2003
5:31 PM

So, okay all that stress and shit led straight into me being sick. I just love it when I get to work myself into a tizzy! ACK!

Anyway, wonderful Fu that he is, Fu spent all weekend (including Valentine's night) taking care of me and cleaning the house, and washing dishes, and buying groceries. I'm telling you, he is the best husband EVER!

I am feeling better today, but still not up to par. Hopefully one more dose of Nyquil with strangle the last remaining vestiges of illness.

While I was sick Fu brought me all kinds of entertaining things to read and play with. First off, for Valentine's Day he had a book made for me. It is like a little romance novel (which I normally do NOT like) but it is about us. It uses our names as well as names of our friends and even Foot Foot. Then he bought me two magazines, an HP Lovecraft collection, some Deery Lu the happy fawn stationary, and a Afro-ken/disco ball zipper pull. You would have thought it was my birthday or something (which isn't even until this Thursday btw)!! So, long story short, he is a fabulous nurse-maid! haha

Speaking of birthday's, not only is mine about to occur (ACK!), but just 11 days later will be our 1 year wedding anniversary! I can not even believe it has been a year already. Time flies when you're having fun I guess. Fu and I are trying to figure out where we want to go or what we want to do for our anniv. We want to go to the Grand Canyon, but he is trying to build up leave time and only has one day right now. So, no Grand Canyon. Next on our list is a lake cabin or Canton, TX (huge flea market on the first monday of every month). Decisions, decisions! Do any of you have any good ideas?

Oh, and I am thinking of getting a tattoo. Of course I think about it at least once a year, but I am getting older and think that it is about damn time that I got the Cheech Wizard Lizard on my ass.

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Your Body is a Wonderland - John Mayer
Socks of the Day: ��blue with reindeer heads
Smell of the Day: ��chocolate frozen custard
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006