well hello there ...
Just Me Bitching and Ranting about Stupid TV Movies
Friday, Jun. 20, 2003
8:01 PM

Hmm, let's see what on earth could I bore myself with today?

Well this week at work has been kind of shitty. I have been in a piss poor mood for most of it, I have been extremely tired, and almost all food makes my stomach upset.

I am in a constant state of worry that we won't have enough money for our trip to Georgia and THEN today Fu tells me that the brakes on his truck feel "funny". GREAT! Just what we need, an unexpected car expense right before our vacation! Oh well, such is life I guess.

Right now it is 8pm on a Friday night and I am sitting at our computer playing Labyrinth and Russian Square. What happened to my party days? When I couldn't wait to get off work on Friday so I could go get all dolled up and go hit the town? I guess I have grown older, because even as I sit here wondering why I don't do that anymore I realize that it doesn't appeal to me all that much anymore. I love being married, I love Fu, I love my life, but I seriously think I need a hobby. Sometimes I just don't know what to do with myself.

Let's see, what else can I rant about? OH, well I am getting my hair cut and my eyebrows waxed tomorrow. Then Monday I get to go to the coot doctor! WooHoo! (please note a high level of sarcasm there) That is seriously one thing in my life that I could live without!!

Fu is watching some movie on "PAX-TV" called Tornado Warning starring Gerald McRaney. This from the same channel that gave us the movie about large, killer hail. Hail so large and dangerous that it could destroy a huge two-story house and then hit something inside it to cause it to burst into flames. Yeah whatever! Have the people that make these movies every actually been to Oklahoma? Hell, for that matter have they ever actually seen hail? Fucking idiots! (whew, see, there was some blaring evidence of previously mentioned bad mood! Damn, why don't I just rip them a new asshole for making sucky tv?)

Okay, perhaps it's better if I just call it a day and go to bed really early. Then I can wake up tomorrow with a better attitude.

Smooches to you all!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��I'm A Bitch - that Meredith chick
Socks of the Day: ��red flip-flops
Smell of the Day: ��ranch dressing
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006