well hello there ...
I am tired ...
Monday, May. 06, 2002
7:27 AM

I am so very, very tired! No seriously - I am about to fall asleep at my desk this very minute!

You see Fu and I had to drive to TX on Saturday for my grandma's 75th birthday party (everyone chipped in and gave her a hot air balloon ride as a gift), and then we had to drive back the same day and continue with our move. We also had the pure joy of waking up at 5:30 am on Sunday so that we could be ready when my step-dad and uncle showed up at 7 am with a truck and trailer to help us move all the heavy stuff and furniture. Yeah Fu and I did not stop until about 8:30 last night. Then we woke up this morning to find out that the pilot light on our hot water heater is out and we had to take ARCTIC COLD showers! Aarrggghhhh!

On the sunny side? We are in our first "house" and my dad won money in the Texas state lottery Saturday!

Off to conk-shoo land,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006