well hello there ...
Another wrecked car
Friday, Apr. 12, 2002
6:05 AM

My step-mom was in a bad car wreck on Tuesday morning. She rear-ended a school bus and apparently those things are built like tanks! The fire department ended up having to cut the roof of her car off to get her out. She is now in the hospital with no less than 4 pins or rods and screws in her right leg. The doctor said she had THREE compound fractures - damn that hurts my leg just thinking about it. On of the worst parts is that my 17 year old brother drove up on it before they had her out of the car. He was on his way to school and has to take the same road she takes to get out of their little country addition. Can you imagine driving up on a wreck like that only to realize that it's your mom in the car. Needless to say he was a little freaked out. Anyway, I am going down there this weekend to help out around the house and see Deanna. I figure if I can just clean the house, cook some meals that will freeze, and video tape Matt (my brother) getting ready for his prom Saturday night for Deanna to see, well then at least I did that. She is kind of upset that she won't get to see him leave for his Junior Prom. I think that I would be too. I found out last night that once she gets out of the hospital, she will be admitted to a rehab hospital for at least a week.

That is about all that has happened. OH - Fu and I got that house - did I mention that already?

Once again headed for TX,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006