well hello there ...
My Poor Pinky
Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002
10:25 AM

Right, so I thought that I broke my pinky finger this morning. No seriously! I was getting out of my car at work and the car door swung back and hit my hand dead on. The pain was so bad that I immediately thought I was going to throw up right there in the parking lot. That would be a nice way to start the day don�t you think? Just wretch right in front of everyone � yeah that would be real pretty.

Anyway, I came on up to my office, struggling with doors and keys for said doors, etc., etc. So I get up here and realize that this pain is not going away or even decreasing a little bit. So I start asking other people what they think. Several people said that it looked like it might be broken, so I decided that I better be safe than sorry and headed for the minor emergency clinic. A few excruciating x-rays later the doc tells me that it isn�t broken as far as he can tell, but I have messed it up pretty good. He gives me a prescription for Vicadin, tapes my fingers up, and sends me on my way. I haven�t got the Rx filled yet because I was driving myself around and needed to come back to work. The end of this story is me sitting here at my desk typing this out with one hand while my left hand throbs with an almost unbearable pain. Maybe I should get that prescription filled and go home to bed.

In sheer agony,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Ruby - Kenny Rogers
Socks of the Day: ��white with red strawberries
Smell of the Day: ��doctor's office
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006