well hello there ...
Redneck Trailer Supplies
Monday, Sept. 23, 2002
11:12 AM

I have been looking through old photos lately and have run across some really funny ones. So, I decided that some of these are so funny that I have to put them in this diary so that everyone else can share in the joy (and pain) that has been my life. Just wait until you see the ones from high school � WHAT was I thinking with that hairdo?

Okay, well I guess I will go ahead and post one today. Let�s see what is the funniest one I can find that will keep you all in stitches until I can find and scan in some more � hmm � oh okay here is one that I took two years ago when I went to meet my brother at a hog auction. He was looking at piglets to buy for one of his FFA projects. I decided that instead of taking the highway/turnpike I would take the back roads and see some of the smallest towns in Oklahoma. I can�t really remember exactly what town this was in, but I do remember that I passed it and then turned the car around to go back and make sure that what I thought I saw was really true. Sure enough it was and here is a picture to prove it!

Just in case you can�t read the signs, here is what they say:

The large sign reads: �Redneck Trailer Supplies�

I tried to enhance the smaller sign so that it would be more readable, but I not sure it came out too well, anyway it reads: �Muscle Car Ranch� and has an arrow pointing in the same direction as the Redneck Trailer Supplies.

What kind of supplies do you think they have there? Do you have to have proof of your Redneckness to buy supplies there? Do rednecks carry ID cards? Just how many teeth do you have to have to get one of those ID�s anyway? Oo Oooo, do you think they have confederate flag curtains or that hard wood furniture with the brown/orange/gold velour cushions that have pictures of old west scenes on them? Maybe they just limit themselves to wire spindle coffee tables and government cheese products. Whatever it is that they sell I sure would like to take a peak in their window.

Just a thought,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Good Ole' Boys (Dukes of Hazzard theme) - Waylon Jennings
Socks of the Day: ��still black and red striped
Smell of the Day: ��my stagnant office
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006