well hello there ...
A Call from Micki
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002
9:49 AM

What is happening today? Hmm, well let�s see. I woke up at 5:30 and begged Fu to take a shower first as I really needed to stay in bed for an extra 30 minutes. I was just too freaking tired to get up this morning � being the wonderful husband that he is he obliged my selfish request and hopped out of bed. Of course he called me a name before he did so, but that�s okay I would have done the same thing.

Then I got to work and received a call from my sister Micki in Texas. She was calling on her cell phone so it kept cutting out and I was only getting bits and pieces of her conversation. This is basically how it went:

Squeeky: Hello? Hello? Is anyone there?

Micki: Hey it�s m � Hello? Squee � Are you � HELLO?!!

Squeeky: Micki? Is that you? If it is you need to call me back because I can�t hear you FREAK! (thought I would slip in an insult just in case I could get away with it)

Micki: � there? Do you �to ca � back? Hang � think � ucker � er � Hello?

Squeeky: Micki listen, if you can hear me I am telling you that I can�t hear you and you need to call me back later when you have better reception. Okay I am hanging up now.

Micki: Hello? Are you there?

Squeeky: (click � dialtone)

People, seriously if you aren�t getting good reception and the person on the other end of your cell call is telling you that they can�t hear you, then just scream, �I will call you later!� and hang up. Mmkay? I think that is the only right and polite thing to do. What? What is that you ask? Why yes I am Miss Manners for the digital age, thanks for noticing.

I�m hanging up now!
Squeeky

P.S. I would show you a picture of Micki, but I don�t have one scanned in. But if you want to try and picture her, here are some tips. Take me, add a few pounds, take me down from 5�8� to 4�7�, give me blond hair, and give me a 4yr old boy named Jeromiah. That is pretty much Micki � Oh and she is CLUELESS about cell phone etiquette!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Strawberry Fields � The Beatles
Socks of the Day: ��Blue, green, and white striped
Smell of the Day: ��Fax machine toner
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006