well hello there ...
all things must pass
Friday, May. 21, 2004
10:15 AM

So it's Friday. And I'm at work. And I hate that.

Fu made me a mix CD last night. It rocks ass!! Here is the track listing. Read it and then just try and tell me that it doesn't rock ass!

1. shiny, shiny pimpmobile - east river pipe
2. flashlight - the small knives
3. the queen on england - the mendoza line
4. mr. too damn good - dump
5. diggin your scene - ivy
6. degrees of separation - d.o.p.h.
7. another better friend - hefner
8. thirteen - big star
9. all i want to know - the magnetic fields
10. steve mcqueen - lambchop
11. the district sleeps alone tonight - the postal service
12. elephants - japancakes
13. all things must pass - george harrison

Oh, and we got a pool last weekend. Now don't go being all impressed and shit, it's just a $350 job from HellMart. BUT, I must say that it too will rock large amounts of summertime ass! Fu and I have been all up in that shit almost everyday. I am loving it!!! My dad had a pool when I was in my teens and I used to swim the hell out of that thing. I have to say that it all came rushing back the first time I dipped my white little toes in our new pool. Oh and when I say white, I mean WHITE!!! Which is fine since it's just me and Fu, but you know we are going to be inviting friends over to enjoy and I am going to have to do something about the unbearable whiteness of my being before that happens.

Okay, okay I guess I need to get some work done.

Talk to you kiddies next week. Why? Cause Fu and I will be on vacation, just lounging around our humble abode. Take that bitches!

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��thirteen - big star
Socks of the Day: ��just plain white
Smell of the Day: ��chlorine
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006