well hello there ...
You don't send me flowers ...
Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004
8:35 AM

Okay, Okay, so what! Yeah, yeah it's been almost a month since I last wrote to you. Enough already!

Well it's been one helluva month, let me tell you! First off, on June 1, the sibling owners of the company I work for announced they had found a buyer and entered into an agreement to sell. Now pending certain SEC regulations (as we are being purchased by a very, very large, publicly held company) the sale should be finalized one week from today. So this place has been a madhouse over the past few weeks. All kinds of people from LARGE CORPORATE PUBLISHER (here after known as LCP) have been visiting and meeting with us. It has been scary and exciting all at once. No one really knows what the future holds just yet, and no one from LCP can say anything until the sale has been finalized. Also, it's very hard to have a meeting in which you are trying to explain your products and the development process and NOT give them any information that could give them a competitive advantage should the sale not go through. Whew! This is one tired little chicky!

Anyway, in other news, absolutely nothing has happened in my personal life. Fu and I are just chugging along, happy as can be. I tell you what, some days it's just crazy to think that a person is capable of loving another person this much. He is the absolute light of my life!

I guess I really don't have anything else to say, so I'll close for now. More news in a week or so! (I hope!!!)

You don't write me love songs,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Don't You Know - Sleepy Jackson
Socks of the Day: ��multi-color stripes
Smell of the Day: ��Banana Nut something
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006