well hello there ...
I don't care what color it is as along as it's blue ...
Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2002
11:09 AM

Yeah, so we did it. We took the big plunge and bought a new car!

See, we are about to have to go to Georgia for a wedding and we were going to have to rent a car (which we all know costs out the ASS) and Fu�s car needed some costly repairs, a new windshield, new A/C, etc., etc. Anyhoo, we have been thinking and talking about it for quite some time and this past Saturday we finally just did it. We figured that since it was so close to the end of the year that we would get a pretty good deal (and we did), but we didn�t want to wait too long because we wanted to get it tagged, etc., before our travels took us out of state.

Oh and let me just say this. ALL car salesmen are dicks except for this one guy at Reynolds Ford here in Norman. He was a no pressure salesman that really helped us out. If you want his name & number just let me know, because I really recommend him!

Oh yeah, I almost forgot to tell you what we bought. We got a 2003 Ford Mustang Saleen with all the options. It is SUPER Sweeet! Haha

Okay, okay, we really bought a 2002 Ford Focus SE Wagon in French Blue metallic. It is perfectly lovely! Fu and I both love it! We rented one the last time we went to TX and both agreed at the time that when we started to buy a car that we should look into that type. Funny how things work out, don�t you think?

Fu just called and told me that he would really like to take me to his old college stompin grounds in Athens while we are in the great state of Georgia. I am so excited I could just pee my pants! (uh-oh)

Makin a bee-line for the b-room,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Is a Woman � Lambchop
Socks of the Day: ��brown, green, and white checkerboard
Smell of the Day: ��that fabulous new car smell
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006