well hello there ...
Unemployment and Florida, here I come!!
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004
7:54 AM

Have you ever met someone who was a complete and total tool? Yeah? Me, too. More details on that in a couple of weeks. Can't go into it just yet.

So, two more weeks of work and then a wonderful vacation to the white sugar sand beaches of Laguna Beach, Florida! I am very excited, as I've never been to a beach that I can remember. I mean I lived across the street from one until about age 1, but who's going to remember that?!?

Oh, don't worry about the unemployment thing. Fu and I have enough in reserves to continue life for at least a year before I really have to find a job. Also, I may have some freelance worked lined up with OU Press. More details on that in about a month.

My mom is coming into town today. My aunt and uncle's 25th wedding anniversary party is this evening, so she's coming in for that and staying the night with Fu and I.

What else, what else ... oh yeah, I need to go to the mall today and find some "resort wear" or "cabana wear" as Fu calls it. I mean I can't exactly wear jeans on the beach, now can I? :)

Anyway, I need to go see what the dog is into - I'm sure he's off somewhere eating toilet paper! ACK!

Smooches,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��I'm A Cuckoo - Belle and Sebastian
Socks of the Day: ��barefoot
Smell of the Day: ��Mango scented candle
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006