well hello there ...
Halfway between here & Georgia
Friday, Oct. 12, 2001
4:49 PM

On Mix CD's:

I just received the most AMAZING CD in the mail! It was made for me by a friend and I have to say that it blew me away! There aren't a whole lot of things more endearing in this world than someone making a mix tape/CD just for you. It really says a lot, you know? Just for the record (again) this is probably the best I have received! I give it high marks on design, packaging, and of course the songs. The songs are the best part! The person that crafted this fine jewel for me is truly a master of this particular art form. (you know who you are!)

Well I am sure all you Squeeky fans out there are dying to know what I have planned for myself this weekend, right? Tonight I will be getting my drink on at Happy Hour with all my Glowbead friends. I am sure that I will have to regal them all with the tales of this new mix-master that has entered my life. After that, I will be coming home and attending to some work that I brought home (yep that's right - work!). Pretty exciting stuff huh? Tomorrow I get to wake up at the butt-crack of dawn to go work a race downtown. Then I need to call up a friend to wish her a happy bday, call another friend and go to the mall to buy ourselves some shirts to be emblazened with our bowling team name (this would be the same friend that drives that crazy red Mustang mentioned previously - so hopefully I will get to ride in it again). Then I am going to come home and talk to a friend that lives far, too far away from me. (i know you are reading this, so i will just tell you now that i miss ya!)

I really have no idea what Sunday has in store for me. Guess we will just have to wait and see.

Boo Radley Forever!

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006