well hello there ...
Proud to be an Okie
Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001
1:06 PM

Well since Dots brought it up I guess you are all wondering what in the holy hell she is talking about when she wrote ..."and honestly, the fact that squeek's house got taken by a tornado should put your mind at ease. i mean, honestly, what are the odds of that happening again?" You are wondering aren't you?

Well let me just fill you in on the low down, mmmkay?

Do you remember that HUGE effin tornado that tore through Oklahoma on May 3, 1999? Yeah it made national news, so you probably have some inkling as to what I am rambling about. Well my apartment complex was right smack dab in the middle of the mess. AND, I was lucky enough to live at a location where the strongest winds ever recorded on the face of the planet happened to blow. Hence, ever since my beloved Fu-Fu decided to move out here and marry me he has been quite nervous about shitting himself while passing a cow in mid air. I keep trying to tell him that while they are kind of common place out here, that I have already had that natural disaster occur in my life, so we really only need to worry about earthquakes and fire (he has lived through a flood).

Is anyone else out there from Oklahoma (beside Dots and Skanzo)? Can you help me put poor Fu's mind at ease? I will forever be in your debt!

Hugs and Kisses,
Squeeky

P.S. If you would like to see a picture of my particular apartment building after the tornado, just click above on "Freakin Klutz", click on the link entitled "Hoo! My family, I tell you what!", then scroll all the way down. It is the next to last picture on the page (right above a picture of my dog). HAVE FUN!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006