well hello there ...
Rubik's Cube + Brad = An Exploding Head
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003
11:15 PM

So, they all came over for dinner and we had a great time! The kids were hilarious and hopefully they found the food good.

The point? Well we played Dirty Santa and Brad got a Homer head rubik's cube thing. Everyone left at 7:45pm (I looked at the clock) and since then Brad has been trying to get it back in line. You know, so it looks like Homer's head again and not some crazy Picasso-ist experiment. Anyway, I have been online for about an hour and I just walked into the living room to find that because he has become so frustrated after spending 3 and a half hours trying to figure it out that he has dismantled Homer's head in a futile attempt to get it all lined up correctly. What was his response when I caught him? "I can't get it back together!"

What on earth am I going to do with him?

Night, night
Squeeky

P.S. I think he just went out to the garage to get his tools so that he might put Homer's head back together. I think that's my cue to tell him to go to bed and try it again tomorrow. Good Lord is he fun to live with!

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��daniel - elton john
Socks of the Day: ��brown, red, yellow striped
Smell of the Day: ��peppermint hot chocolate mix (my dirty santa gift)
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006