well hello there ...
Lost in Translation
Monday, Oct. 06, 2003
10:29 AM

Saturday I worked at the local Race for the Cure. As usual, it was an amazing experience! Seeing so many woman wearing the symbolic pink hats signifying that they were breast cancer surviviors made me realize, once again, how fortunate I am.

That afternoon, Mom, Zayne, Fu, and I went to lunch and then Fu and I went home so that I could take a nap. After all I had been up since about 3:45 AM (we had to be downtown at 5am).

Yesterday Fu and I went to see Lost in Translation. Let me just state for the record that I normally am not a Bill Murray fan, but this movie was different. He wasn't the comedian "Bill Murray", he seemed to be a whole other actor. PLUS Scarlett Johansson, was simply magical! You MUST go see this movie. If you liked The Virgin Suicides you will like this movie. I can't begin to explain what it's premise is as it just doesn't do it justice!

Take ol' Squeeky's word for it and run out and see this movie!

Smooches,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Everything's Not Lost - Coldplay
Socks of the Day: ��brown, tan, and red striped
Smell of the Day: ��Fu's underarm deodorant
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006