well hello there ...
Frisco, Texas: Shopping Meca of North Texas
Monday, Oct. 13, 2003
8:52 AM

So Fu and I went to Texas this weekend. No, not for OU/TX, but rather for my father's birthday. As a bonus we also got to see my cousin and his wife (they were in from California), and my other cousin (she was in from Atlanta). We had a great time.

Oh, we also stopped in Frisco at the newly established shopping meca they have built there. We ate sushi and I bought a purse at Sam Moon Trading Company. Now, let me just state for the record that I had never heard of this place before Saturday when Fu mentioned that all the ladies he works with talk about it like they make monthly pilgrimages to it or something. So we decide to "pop in" and see what all the fuss is about. HOLY FUCK! I have never seen so many high school cheerleaders and their mothers in my entire life! No seriously, anyone that wants a fake Louis Vuitton purse must immediatly drop everything and rush over to Sam Moon. It was ridiculous! Oh, and they also had plenty of Marilyn Monroe and Elvis pictures on purses embellished with sequins. (YIKES!!)

Me? I found one, lonely, rugged, worn leather purse purched high on a shelf in a corner just waiting for me. It is perfect! Now, admittedly, I have a thing about purses. I am constantly on a quest for the perfect purse - but this store was ridiculous! I have pledged to never return as I just couldn't stand the blow to my pride and dignity!

Now, what else took place this weekend... Oh I got to see Jeromiah's (my 5-year old nephew) Halloween costume. But I will save that story for another entry, as you really have to see the pictures that go along with it.

That's about it. We just had a nice weekend. Along with 100,000 other Oklahomans in Texas! The traffic, my lord the traffic!!

Well, I need to work!

Ta Ta,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��I'm A Cuckoo - Belle and Sebastian
Socks of the Day: ��tan, brown, red striped
Smell of the Day: ��my brother smelling like a 2 day drunk (ACK!)
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006