well hello there ...
Post T-day Talk
Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003
9:22 AM

Okay, let me start with ... I love my husband's family, they are some of the greatest people on earth. But damn am I going to enjoy the silence of an empty house this evening! I know everyone know's what I'm talking about, guests are GREAT and it's fun to show people around your city and tell them all the neat little things that you know because you grew up there, but after a week you are ready to stop being a hostess with the mostest and just sit silently in a dark room undisturbed for an hour.

Oh AND his niece was apparently not feeling well as every time we got in the car to go somewhere she screamed bloody murder all the way there. Yes, yes it was quite an experience driving a screaming 1-year old around in holiday traffic while her parents ask questions about this place or that memorial. But I LOVE THEM dammit!

Brad said that he was glad that he would be able to spend some quite time alone with me and I agree. But also, I will be glad to be able to walk around the house in my underwear again. Shut up - you know you do it too!

So, all in all, we had a fantastic holiday. (well except for that time I had to spend listening to my mom and the sister I haven't seen in a year and a half act like we talk all the time and are not in fact highly dysfunctional - seriously, who do they think they're fooling?)

Well, I need to get back to work!

Smooches,
Squeeky

P.S. The kitties have survived their first holiday gathering unscathed but they are a little pissed at us.

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��i found a reason - the ladybug transistor
Socks of the Day: ��tan and red striped
Smell of the Day: ��shortbread cookies
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006