well hello there ...
Dammit Slumper, what the F is wrong with your guestbook?
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003
11:14 AM

To all of you out there that will be mystified by this entry, here is my explanation. Slumper signed my guestbook asking what a sausage biscuit was. At first I thought someone was just being a huge donkey ass, but after reading a few of her entries I realized she lives in Australia and may actually be serious...so that said, here is the damned message I have been trying for the past 30 minutes to leave in her guestbook (to no avail obviously!).

Sausage 'so-sij n : a highly seasoned minced meat (as pork) usu. stuffed in casings of prepared animal intestine; also : a link or patty of sausage

Biscuit 'bis-ket n : any of various hard or crisp dry baked products; also : a small quick bread made from dough that has been rolled out and cut or dropped from a spoon

Sausage biscuit 'so-sij 'bis-ket n : a tasty breakfast treat where a biscuit is cut in half lengthwise and a sausage patty is inserted and biscuit is then reassembled; also : may add grape or strawberry jelly/jam for increased tastiness.

Hope that answers your question as to what a sausage biscuit is.

Smooches!
Squeeky

P.S. Do you really want to live over here in the states? Hmm, that's funny because I've always wanted to live in Australia. I mean shit, Fu and I buy a large portion of our music from over there anyway!

P.P.S. You can buy sausage biscuits at McDonald's for breakfast. Do they serve breakfast over there? (err, McD's I mean. I'm sure you eat breakfast, I just meant does McD's ... oh fuck, just forget it!)

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��Caravanna - The Lucksmiths
Socks of the Day: ��red and tan striped
Smell of the Day: ��Hamburger Helper Soft Taco Bake leftover
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006