well hello there ...
Pre-perm musings
Friday, August 24, 2001
8:23 a.m.

Let's see - yesterday, nothing too exciting happened. Worked, had a wonderful lunch with my girl Alicia (we laughed so much we barely had time to eat), filled out a questionnaire thingy for Chigga-B, worked some more, went by Angie's house to pick up the beaded necklaces she made for me, went by Walgreens for milk, magazine, etc., and then went home. When I got home I had a message from Ziggy asking for a ride home from class. So around 8 pm he called (lost on campus somewhere) and said he would meet me at the energy center (if he could find it). So I went and picked his sorry butt up (jk) and we hung out at my place for a little bit. Then I took him home, came back home and went to bed. Pretty damn exciting huh?!?

Well today is Friday so things should pick up! I am leaving work around 2:30 today to run some errands and do something about this mess of a hairdo I have going on. I think that I may get a perm ... okay now just hold on a second! Perm's have come a long way since the 80's and NO I am not getting a spiral perm and a mullet cut. I simply want some more body to my hair. Hopefully Estrella can help a sista out with her look! After that, hopefully it won't take too long, I will probably head to the Red Dirt for Happy Hour with the Glowbead crowd. Love those guys and their wacky antics! haha

Well I better get to work.

Will this make my brain kinky?

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006