well hello there ...
My Lazy Weekend
Monday, Sept. 24, 2001
8:17 AM

Yet another weekend of my ass being attached to the couch has ended. Yes that's right, but for a bit of cleaning of my humble abode, I sat on my tired butt all weekend long. Okay, so that's not completely true, I did go out Saturday night. Some friends and I went to eat at Victoria's (local Italian - LOVE IT) and to hear a band. One of my bowling buddies was running sound for them (Communication Lost). The band was okay, they played Hashpipe by Weezer and did an okay job. We then left and hung out at Othello's and listened to a jazz combo. Now they were GREAT!! I had a Cosmopolitan and felt oh so pretentious! (a girls got to do that every once in a while, besides that's a good drink!)

Oh, I watched that telethon Friday night. You too? Yeah it was mostly good, well except for that idiot Fred Durst and the way he completely ruined a decent song! That guy is a complete punk and for the life of me I can't figure out why he is so popular?!?! Of course I enjoyed some of the other musical acts (Bruce Springsteen, Dave Matthews, Neil Young, etc.) but why couldn't Celine Dion have stayed in "retirement"?

Well, that about sums up my unbelievably exciting weekend. Tonight I plan to attend a softball game. More thrills than a girl can handle, I tell ya!

Sofa Veggie,

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006