well hello there ...
Hometime & patched jeans
Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2001
3:18 PM

Well it is the tail end of my work day and yet I don't have all that much accomplished. Okay, so maybe that isn't true - but jeezie chreezie, will this day never end? There are tons of things on this girls agenda and so little time to accomplish said agenda items.

Oh, almost forgot to mention my little memory problem last night. So, I go home after work fully intending to be a fan in the stands for our softball team. I had informed half the team that I would be there cheering them on, had a friend saving me a seat in the bleachers and damned if I didn't COMPLETELY and TOTALLY forget. Wasn't until 3 this morning that I bolted up right in bed and remembered that I was supposed to be at the ball park last night. Yeah, needless to say, I caught a lot of flack from above mentioned friends today. They all asked where I was and why I didn't attend. Sure wish I could have come up with something better than, "Oh I was sitting on my butt yelling answers at the Brady's on celebrity Weakest Link." Yeah, that's right - that was the highlight of my evening. Oh that and a trip to Wal Mart (satan of all super stores). Pretty exciting times huh? Yeah I know, you all wish you were Squeeky so that you could encounter such wonders. Well that's why I post these things, so you all can live vicariously through me!

Now, let's see what else is going on in Squeekyland ... oh, tonight I get to go to the post office and to buy some new jeans. As everyone that is near me everyday is WELL aware, these tired old blue jeans just aren't hanging in there anymore. It's pretty bad when the patches you applied to cover the holes have their own holes - perhaps it is retirement time. I will send them off with a pension and a nice gold watch.

Day after tomorrow is bowling night - counting every minute! Haven't moved forward on the bowling shirt venture yet, have to wait for my paycheck to hit the bank before that can happen. You all feel my pain I'm sure!

Hanging out (literally),

Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006