well hello there ...
Farting in elevators
Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2001
5:35 PM

I am EXHAUSTED! I feel like this day has chewed me up and spit me out! I was busy all morning preparing for meetings all afternoon and here it is 5:45 and my butt is still sitting at work! Granted I am off the clock, but geez!

Last night held nothing exciting except the purchase of two new pair of jeans. Of course the price had gone up so I had to sell my left kidney to be able to purchase them - but hey, I only need one anyway. I am not sure what tonight holds for me. Probably a little TV, some laundry, and hopefully someone special riding in on a white horse and rescuing me. Okay, okay, so it will probably end up just being TV and laundry, but a girl's got to have a dream right?!? Well I think so.

Just a random thought - have you ever laughed so hard that you accidentally farted? No? Oh well, me neither! Just asking.

Oh I know what might interest you. Ziggy, Chigga B, and I were driving through campus corner last night with the windows down - enjoying the wonderfully cool evening, when I see my girl Dots strolling down the sidewalk. (see my web page for a picture of her - and, hell, me for that matter) So of course I yell her name out the window and before Ziggy has come to a complete stop, I have the door open and am jumping out of the car. As I run toward her, I yell at him to just park anywhere, not thinking that I should probably watch where he is going because he is my ride home (yeah - I am a smart one). Anyway, I had a nice little chat with her and then ran off to try and find the car. Luckily he was just around the corner. The funny part about this story is that Olivia happened to be at that intersection at that exact moment and told me this morning that she saw me running up to the car and jumping in. How truly bizarre is that? Okay so it isn't THAT bizarre, but still kind of funny. Doncha think?

Tomorrow night is another action packed night of bowling - I can barely wait. I am not sure if I will attending happy hour this Friday as I have to be in downtown OKC at 6 am Saturday morning to work the computers for the "Race for the Cure" run and then I am off for a day of fun with W & L. Those two girls are hilarious and I can barely wait to spend all day hangin with those particular "peeps" (just added that word to my venacular - hope you like it).

Silent but deadly,
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��
Socks of the Day: ��
Smell of the Day: ��
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006