well hello there ...
The Ring of Fire shall burn on
Friday, Sept. 12, 2003
6:08 AM

Johnny Cash died today.

When June (his wife) died, Fu and I had a conversation about how she was such a huge part of his life and that we figured he probably wouldn't live much past her. Then this morning as Fu was getting ready for work we heard the news on TV.

We both just stood there silently.

Then we hugged and told each other "I love you."

Now you may think that we are being a bit over emotional about a man we never met. But it's more than that. Yes, we like the rest of the world lost a great songwriting legend today, but it also made us realize once again that life is short and you better say "I love you" while you have the chance.

It seems to me that Johnny and June Cash had a love not unlike Fu and I, and I hope every other committed couple out there. They lived their lives side by side, laughed, and cried, and loved each other as much as is humanly possible.

Do yourself a favor, go out today tell someone that you love them. Just give them a hug and let them know that you care. I promise it will make your day brighter!

I love you all!
Squeeky

last :: next

Song of the Day: ��you pick, just as long as it's one of Johnny's
Socks of the Day: ��barefoot
Smell of the Day: ��that fresh, early morning outdoor air smell
Last Five Entries:

New Ramblings - Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2009
return of the squee - Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009
Movin' on up! - Thursday, Oct. 05, 2006
Our Life These Days - Tuesday, May. 30, 2006
Downtown OKC and his urge to take a whiz - Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006